IE Warning

This website uses the latest web technologies so it requires an up-to-date, fast browser!
Please try Firefox or Chrome!
Back to top

Recognized for outstanding achievement


Offering exceptional live theater in our community is the best award of all.  We have been voted the “best theater in our region” by KCRA, Style Magazine and the Mountain Democrat.  


2015-2016 Elly Nominations

See How They Run

Jan Le Pouvoir – Supporting Actor (Female)


Lend Me a Tenor

Otto Coelho – Supporting Actor (Male)

Becky Jo Adams – Costume Design

2012–2013 Elly Nominations

Little Mermaid, 2013

Little Mermaid, 2013

Run for Your Wife

Lanny Langston – Direction

Winner: Chris Celestin – Supporting Actor (Adult)

Virgil Toothaker – Set Design


The Secret Garden

Carol Cramer – Costume Design


A Little Princess

Karen Wolfe – Costume Design

Dale Wallerstein – Leading Actress (Adult)

Tori Kientz – Supporting Actress (Adult)

Trinity Harwell – Supporting Actress (Child)


The Little Mermaid, Jr.

Winners: Kim Havercroft & Pam Harrison – Costume Design

Marc Bonham – Sound Design


2011–2012 Elly Nominations

White Christmas

Peter Wolfe – Set Design


Goldilocks and Little Red Riding Hood

Austin Bell – Supporting Actor (Child)

Karen Wolfe – Set Design



Carol Cramer – Costumes

Dave Patrick – Lighting

Peter Wolfe – Set Design



2010–2011 Elly Nominations

Bram Stoker’s Dracula

Best Overall Production – Drama

Carol Cramer and Terri Thomas – Costume Design

Winner: Dave Patrick – Lighting

Winner: Peter Wolfe – Set Design

David Campfield – Supporting Actor

Jessicah Nuefeld – Supporting Actress

Sarah Klaren – Lead Actress


Charlotte’s Web

Best Overall Production – Young People’s Play

Bradley Cameron – Direction

Haley Clark – Costumes

Winner: David Patrick – Lighting

Winner: Karen Lewis – Set Design

Tiana Vlaovich – Supporting Actress (Child)



2009–2010 Elly Nominations

Greater Tuna

Lanny Langston – Direction-Comedy



Best Overall Production-Comedy

Winner: Lanny Langston – Direction-Comedy

Michael Bishop – Lead Actor-Comedy

Winner: Jouni Kirjola – Supporting Actor-Comedy

Winner: Virgil Toothaker – Set Design-Comedy

Winner: Dave Patrick – Lighting Design-Comedy


Beauty and the Beast

Peter Wolfe – Set Design-Musical

Terri Thomas – Costume Design-Musical



2008–2009 Elly Nominations

Wizard of Oz

WInner: Terri Thomas – Costume Design

WInner: Dave Patrick – Lighting


Thanks to all at the theater who have worked so diligently on stage and behind the scenes. You are all winners!


sarta-logoExcellence in Community Theater


Presented by the Sacramento Area Regional Theater Allicance (SARTA) the annual Elly Awards honor outstanding achievements of community theaters and artists in the Sacramento Region. Award categories include: Directing, Acting, Set Design, Costume Design, Light Design, Sound Design and overall productions.